Salama

Essential Benefits Plan (EBP)

Essential coverHealth Takaful
PremiumQuote only
Annual limitAED 150,000
Visa emiratesDubai
Area of coverUAEBasic care Dubai; emergency UAE

Benefits

Core cover
Inpatient20% capped AED 500/encounter, AED 1,000/yr
OutpatientPer EBP
Deductible & co-paymentDrugs up to AED 1,500 with 30% (as stated on page - older than GC 03/2024 AED 2,500)
Prescription medicinesDrugs up to AED 1,500 with 30% (as stated on page - older than GC 03/2024 AED 2,500)
Benefits
MaternityCovered Per EBP
DentalNot confirmed
OpticalNot confirmed
Pre-existing conditionsWaiting period Excluded first 6 months, covered after
Network
Hospital & clinic networkNot stated
Claims administrator (TPA)Not stated
Eligibility & documents
Who it's forIndividual
Regulatory typeDHA EBP
Other notesInsurer page appears not updated to 2025 EBP drug limit
Document date2026

Similar plans from other insurers

Essential
Annual limitAED 250,000
PremiumQuote only
Visa emirates
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Northern Emirates
Area of cover
Regional
Maternity: coveredDental: coveredOptical: not coveredPre-existing conditions: covered
View details
Annual limitAED 250,000
PremiumQuote only
Visa emirates
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Northern Emirates
Area of cover
Regional
Maternity: coveredDental: coveredOptical: not coveredPre-existing conditions: covered
View details
Essential
Annual limitAED 150,000
PremiumQuote only
Visa emirates
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Northern Emirates
Area of cover
Regional
Maternity: coveredDental: coveredOptical: not coveredPre-existing conditions: covered
View details

Compare this plan with these

Sources

  1. Salama - Health Takaful Individual Plans – Salama, 2026

Retrieved 2026-10-29. Always check the insurer's current table of benefits before buying.