ADNIC

Basic (Essential Benefits Plan)

Essential coverEBP
PremiumQuote only
Annual limitAED 150,000
Visa emiratesDubai & Northern Emirates
Area of coverUAEPer EBP

Benefits

Core cover
InpatientPer EBP
OutpatientPer EBP
Deductible & co-paymentPer EBP
Prescription medicinesPer EBP: 30% co-pay, up to AED 2,500/yr
Benefits
MaternityCovered Covered
DentalLimited Emergency dental mentioned
OpticalNot confirmed
Pre-existing conditionsCovered Per EBP
Network
Hospital & clinic networkNot stated
Claims administrator (TPA)Not stated
Eligibility & documents
Who it's forIndividual/group (Dubai & NE)
Regulatory typeDHA EBP
Other notesLimit inferred from DHA EBP standard; insurer page gives no figures.
Document date2026

Similar plans from other insurers

Essential
Annual limitAED 250,000
PremiumQuote only
Visa emirates
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Northern Emirates
Area of cover
Regional
Maternity: coveredDental: coveredOptical: not coveredPre-existing conditions: covered
View details
Annual limitAED 250,000
PremiumQuote only
Visa emirates
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Northern Emirates
Area of cover
Regional
Maternity: coveredDental: coveredOptical: not coveredPre-existing conditions: covered
View details
Essential
Annual limitAED 150,000
PremiumQuote only
Visa emirates
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Northern Emirates
Area of cover
Regional
Maternity: coveredDental: coveredOptical: not coveredPre-existing conditions: covered
View details

Compare this plan with these

Sources

  1. ADNIC - Medical Insurance (SHIFA plans) – ADNIC, 2026
  2. DHA Circular GC 03/2024 - Updated Table of Benefits for Essential Benefits Plan – Dubai Health Authority, 23 Jul 2024 (effective 1 Jan 2025)

Retrieved 2026-10-29. Always check the insurer's current table of benefits before buying.